Heidi a Hero!!!

I saw a news article last week that caught my attention.  The Doctor that performed the 10 different plastic surgery procedures on Heidi Montag is saying that she is a hero.  If you don’t believe me, here is the link. 

So let me pull out my handy little dictionary here….

hero-1 a : a mythological or legendary figure often of divine descent endowed with great strength or ability b : an illustrious warrior c : a man admired for his achievements and noble qualities d : one that shows great courage

Sorry but I don’t think she qualifies. 

My definition of a hero is someone is willing to sacrifice selflessly for others. 

I don’t think she qualifies for that either.  No, I think this was all done in a selfish way.  If you have paid any attention to her “career” you could tell she and her husband are extremely selfish.  Heidi is doing the same thing my 3 yr old does on almost a daily basis…”Look at me!”  although Jake is a lot cuter when he does it.  Look at all the media attention it has gotten her.  She’s been on the cover many gossip magazine’s (including people twice), and the fake news (celeb gossip shows) as well as the real news has covered her “traumatic” experience even if it was self inflected. 

So no I don’t think she’s a hero at all.  Superhero’s are hero’s.  Our veterans and those fighting in our military are hero’s.  Heidi is not even close to a hero, but now she does have the same nose as Batman.

One response to “Heidi a Hero!!!

  1. you’re my hero!

Leave a Reply

