The Poor Poor Cowboys

I live in Texas and for the past 2 days people have asked me if I watched the game Sunday.  Personally THE game was the Jets and Chargers.  That was a game.  We didn’t know who was going to win until it was over. 

That is not the game my co-workers are talking about.  They want to discuss the Cowboys attempt at playing football.  All morning…”I can’t believe they lost!” and other such phrases.  It’s gotten old real fast. 

First I’d like to point out that I’m a Chiefs fan…you’re not going to get any sympathy from me.  They won 4 games this year.  Many of those loses weren’t even close.  The Chiefs haven’t had a winning season in the last 3 years and haven’t won a playoff game since the early 90’s. 

The Cowboys have a least been a little bit more consistent over the years.  I think that’s why so many people like them.  They win a lot of games.  You’re not going to find a lot of people now a days (out side of KC) that will admit to being a Chiefs fan. Lets see if that changes if/when they start winning like they did back in the 90’s.

Anyway, back to my point.  The Cowboys season is over.  Accept it.  Did you really think it was going to end any different?  There is always that hope, and maybe they’d get lucky. 

Unfortunately they’ve been getting lucky all season, it was bound to run out eventually. 

Now I just have to comment on the whole yelling and whineing about that late touchdown.  Whats-his face yelling at the Vikes bench that’s just unsportsman like.  You’re a professional athlete in the NFL.  It’s good that you have that much passion, but if you didn’t want them to score, you and the 10 other guys on the field should have done something about it.  Favre is one of the oldest QB’s in the league.  That late in the game he was probably tired and didn’t want to take to many more snaps.  They launched it into the end zone.  It maybe was a little uncalled for, but with all the media coverage about how Dallas was going to win, it doesn’t really surprise me. 

So my advice for all you Cowboy fans.  Get over it!  There’s always next year when you’ll play the Chiefs in the Superbowl!

Leave a Reply

